Top FedEx Points Leaders Spieth and Walker Lead Final Field List at the 2015 AT&T Byron Nelson

Top FedEx Points Leaders Spieth and Walker Lead Final Field List at the 2015 AT&T Byron Nelson

Four of the Top 12 in the World Golf Rankings In the Field at TPC Four Seasons Resort

IRVING, Texas, May 22, 2015 – Dallas native and FedEx points leader Jordan Spieth leads the field as the final player commitments are made today for the AT&T Byron Nelson which is set for next week, May 25 through May 31, at TPC Four Seasons Resort Dallas in Irving. The field of 156 players will vie for the $7.1 million purse, the $1,287,000 first-place check and 500 FedExCup points.


Five of the top 11 FedEx point leaders are in: Spieth, Jimmy Walker (2), Dustin Johnson (7), Charley Hoffman (8) and Jason Day (11), and four of the top 12 in the World Golf Rankings are committed: Spieth (2), Day (7), Johnson (10) and Walker (12). For the complete field list, click here.


“Our field is full of young talent, like Spieth, Johnson and Day, and PGA TOUR veterans and major champion winners like Vijay Singh and Retief Goosen. Mix in the strong international presence and we have a field that will be exciting to watch,” said 2015 Tournament Chairman David Corrigan.


Players in the field have combined to win 146 PGA TOUR tournaments and 14 major championships. The field also includes nine players that have won on the PGA TOUR this season: Walker, Day, Hoffman, Johnson, Brandt Snedeker, Alex Cejka, Matt Every, James Hahn and Brooks Koepka.


Returning AT&T Byron Nelson champions Brendon Todd, Sang-Moon Bae, Jason Dufner, Keegan Bradley, Rory Sabbatini, Scott Verplank and Neal Lancaster will be joined at TPC Four Seasons Resort by major champion winners Zach Johnson, Geoff Ogilvy, Louis Oosthuizen, Charl Schwartzel, Vijay Singh, Angel Cabrera, Retief Goosen and Mike Weir.


Other notable names appearing at the AT&T Byron Nelson include Ian Poulter, Hunter Mahan, Nick Watney, Matt Kuchar, Brendon De Jonge, Daniel Burger, Graham DeLaet, Harris English, Kenny Perry and Gary Woodland. Also three past Byron Nelson International Junior Golf Award winners are in the field: Jordan Spieth, Justin Thomas and Cody Gribble along with TPC Four Seasons Resort Head PGA Professional Kevin Golding who played in the South Texas PGA section tournament to win a spot.


In addition, the international presence at the AT&T Byron Nelson is strong this year with 46 foreign players in the field representing 16 different countries. Australia has the most participants in the field with 11, followed by South Africa with six, Sweden and Korea with four, and Argentina, England and New Zealand with three.


The 2015 AT&T Byron Nelson kicks off Monday, May 25 with a Youth Clinic hosted by Jordan Spieth and Harrison Frazar at TPC Four Seasons Resort Las Colinas in Irving. Children 13 and under receive free admission throughout the week, and free public parking and shuttle service is available at the intersection of SH 114 and Loop 12 in Irving (3400 N. Walton Walker Blvd., Irving, TX 75062). Fans may also travel by DART to the Northlake College Station where free shuttles will be available to the main entrance.