Past AT&T Byron Nelson Champions to play The Greenbrier Classic

Are the weekday blues getting you down? Don’t fret, the Greenbrier Classic begins today and the field is full of past AT&T Byron Nelson Champions. Before they tee off let’s revisit their memorable victories.

Tiger Woods
– Fresh off his Masters victory, Woods defeated past champions like Phil Michelson and Tom Watson to become our 1997 Champion.

Vijay Singh– Vijay held a one-stroke lead starting Friday to become the first AT&T Byron Nelson Champion to earn a $1 million share of the purse in 2003.

Rory Sabbatini– Rory won our 2009 tournament and held the record for the lowest total score with a 261 until 2015.

Keegan Bradley– Ryan Palmer led the field on Sunday morning with a 4 stroke lead over Keegan, but Keegan posted a 2-under 68 for the round and defeated Palmer on the first playoff hole to become our 2011 Champion.

Sang-Moon Bae– Bae trailed 2011 Champion Keegan Bradley for the first three rounds but posted a 69 on Sunday for a two-stroke victory as our 2013 Champion.

Brendon Todd– With the lead in sight the entire tournament, Todd finished the final round with a two-stroke lead over Mike Weir to become our 2014 Champion.

Steven Bowditch– Bowditch is fresh off his 2015 victory at the AT&T Byron Nelson where he proved how well he can play through “a little bit” of rainfall.

Good luck guys, we are cheering for you in Irving, Texas!